AIA Florida

Home | Log-In | Search | Contact Us

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube LinkedIn

A Chapter of the American Institute of Architects

Looking for an architect? Are you an architect? Are you a student?

Award Information Will Appear Here
Use your mouse to move across the above mosaic.

2021 AIA Florida Design Awards

About Categories Winners

2000 Design Awards Archive

Awards for Excellence in Architecture

  • American Airlines Arena Miami - Arquitectonica International Miami, FL
  • Hollis Center/Stetson University - Rogers, Lovelock & Fritz, Inc. Deland, FL
  • Windsor Town Meeting Hall - Merrill and Pastor Associates Vero Beach, FL with Leon Krier, Designer
  • Allapattah Housing for the Elderly - Mateu Carreño Rizo & Partners, Inc. Miami, FL
  • Omniphase Expansion Museum of Science And Industry - RBK Architects, Inc. Executive Tampa, FL Architects, Antoine Predock, FAIA, Design Architect
  • China Grill Café/Aventura Mall - Zyscovich, Inc. Aventura, FL


  • Lively Arts Center - Farmer Baker Barrios Architects, Inc. Daytona Beach, FL
  • Seaside Chapel - Merrill & Pastor Architects Seaside, FL
  • Anaclerio Residence Johnson/Peterson Architects, Inc. Longboat Key, FL
  • Ilona Bay - Chad Oppenheim, AIA Miami Beach, FL

Test of Time Award

  • 25 Years - Mailman Center for Child Development - Spillis Candela & Partners, Inc. Miami, FL

Honor Awards

2000 Firm of the Year Award: Robert G. Currie Partnership, Inc. Delray Beach, FL

Award of Honor for Design: Clyde A. Brady, III, FAIA

AIA Florida Gold Medal: Larry M. Schneider, AIA

Silver Medal ? The Hilliard T. Smith Memorial Award: Howarth L. ?Hap? Lewis, Jr., AIA

Photographer of the Year: C.J. Walker

Builder of the Year: BECK

Mellen C. Greeley Craftsman Award: Mill-Rite Woodworking Company, Inc.



Design Awards

©2024 AIA Florida.   Contact Us · Privacy Policy