AIA Florida

Home | Log-In | Search | Contact Us

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube LinkedIn

A Chapter of the American Institute of Architects

Looking for an architect? Are you an architect? Are you a student?

Award Information Will Appear Here
Use your mouse to move across the above mosaic.

2021 AIA Florida Design Awards

About Categories Winners

2011 Design Awards Archive



  • Casa Sky Valley - Mateu Architecture, Inc.
  • Parque de Levante - K/R Architect, PC
  • Wadi Resort - Oppenheim Architecture + Design


  • Ehkita - Guy Peterson/OFA, Inc.
  • Wharf Road - Oppenheim Architecture + Design
  • FIU Science Classroom Complex - Perkins+Will
  • Bungalow 354 - Shulman + Associates
  • Peek-a-boo Building - Shulman + Associates
  • Sarasota County Beach Park Pavilions - TOTeMS Architecture

Award of Excellence

New Work

  • Split House (Honor) - K/R Architect, PC
  • FIU School of International & Public Affairs (Honor) - Arquitectonica
  • Casey Key House (Merit) - Guy Peterson/OFA, Inc.
  • Enea Headquarters (Merit) - Oppenheim Architecture + Design
  • Brunnstrom Residence (Merit) - Clemens Bruns Schaub Architect & Associates
  • Alonzo & Tracy Mourning Senior High, Biscayne Bay Campus (Merit) - Arquitectonica
  • 88 La Gorce (Merit) - Touzet Studio
  • Edens & Avant (Merit) - Gensler

Historic Restoration & Addition

  • Revere Quality House Restoration & New Companion House (Honor) - Guy Peterson/OFA, Inc.

Renovation & Additions

  • 42nd Street (Merit) - Seibert Architects, PA

Theoretical & Research

Healthcare Clinic for the Homeless (Merit) - Christian MacCarroll, Assoc. AIA

Masonry Design

River Road House - hughes|umbanhowar architects

Honor Awards

Gold Medal - Miguel Rodrigeuz, FAIA
Silver Medal
- Daniel Kirby, AIA, AICP, LEED AP
McMinn Educator Award
- Michael Kuenstle, AIA
Allied Member of the Year
- The Beck Group
Associate Individual Honor
- Christopher Ressler, Assoc. AIA
Photographer of the Year
- Steven Brooke
Bob Graham Architectural Awareness Award
- Jose Abreu
Charles Clary Government Service Award
- Juan Carlos Arteaga, AIA, LEED AP
Anthony Pullara Chapter Award
- AIA Florida Southwest
Anthony Pullara Individual Honor
- Steve Jernigan, FAIA
Mellen C. Greeley Craftsman Award
- Ann Holloway Williams (given posthumously)


Design Awards

©2024 AIA Florida.   Contact Us · Privacy Policy