AIA Florida

Home | Log-In | Search | Contact Us

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube LinkedIn

A Chapter of the American Institute of Architects

Looking for an architect? Are you an architect? Are you a student?

Award Information Will Appear Here
Use your mouse to move across the above mosaic.

2021 AIA Florida Design Awards

About Categories Winners

2005 Design Awards Archive

Unbuilt Awards


  • "Storytelling" Spiritual Conversations Between Architecture and Landscape; Mr. Jeet Singh, sponsored by Gould Evans Associates
  • Theoretical Project - spiritual retreat; Dr. Peter Magyar, AIA
  • Residential Mixed-Use Development; Touzet Studios; Jacqueline Gonzalez, AIA and Carlos Touzet, AIA
  • Residential Mixed-Use Development; Touzet Studios; Jacqueline Gonzalez, AIA, and Carlos Touzet, AIA
  • The Bronx Museum of the Arts Expansion and Renovation; Arquitectonica; Laurinda Spear, FAIA; Bernardo Fort-Brescia, FAIA
  • Platinum on the Bay; Perkins + Will; Patricia Bosch; George Valcarcel, AIA


  • United States Federal Courthouse; Merrill and Pastor Architects in association with PGAL; Scott Merrill, AIA
  • ICE 2; Oppenheim Architecture + Design; Chad Oppenheim, AIA
  • Urban Master Plan; Spillis & Candela DMJM; Michael Kerwin, AIA; Lincoln Rodon
  • Midtown Master Plan with Parcel 2 and Entertainment Block; Zyscovich, Inc.; Maria I. Rojas, AIA

Award of Excellence


  • Jacksonville Museum of Modern Art; The Jacksonville Museum of Modern Art Design Collaborative; Walter Q. Taylor, FAIA; Larry Ponder, AIA; Robert Broward, AIA; William Morgan, FAIA; Preston Haskell, PE; David Laffitte, AIA; David Engdahl, AIA; Ted Pappas, FAIA; Martha Taylor, AIA; Peter Rumpel, FAIA; Robert Woolverton, AIA Allen Wilson, AIA; Michael Dunlap, AIA; Tri Vu, AIA; Herschel Shepard, Jr., FAIA; Kenneth Smith, FAIA; Lori Avampato, IIDA; Larry Wilson, ASID, IIDA; Janice Young, FIIDA, ASID; Kim Sutton, ASID, IIDA; Lucy Williams; Kate Boruff; Jennifer Harmon, AIGA; Scott McLucas; George Leverett, PE; Paul Kurtko; Peter Novak; Walter Campbell; Ronald Masters, AIA; Jimmy Barker, PE; Rick McManus  
  • Brown's Hotel; Allan T. Shulman Architect, P.A.; Allan T. Shulman, AIA
  • Eden Roc Renaissance Resort and Spa Renovations; Spillis Candela; Julio Grabiel, AIA and J. Emilio Bonilla
  • University of South Florida, Psychology/Communication Sciences and Disorders Building; Alfonso Architects, Inc.; Albert E. Alfonso, AIA
  • Miami City Ballet; Arquitectonica; Bernardo Fort-Brescia, FAIA; Laurinda Spear, FAIA
  • Miami Beach Public Library; Borelli & Associates Architects, Planners, P.A.; Jaime Borrelli, AIA
  • Fairchild Tropical Botanic Garden Visitor Center; Duany & Plater-Zyberk;
  • Elizabeth Plater-Zyberk, FAIA
  • Villa Allegra; Oppenheim Architecture + Design; Chad Oppenheim, AIA
  • Hawthorne Street House; Guy Peterson/OFA, Inc.; Guy Peterson, FAIA
  • Gorski Residence; Siebert Architects, P.A.; Samuel Holladay, AIA; Michael Epstein, AIA
  • Heron Creek Middle School; Siebert Architects, PA.; Samuel Holladay, AIA; Michael Epstein, AIA
  • Strang Residence; Max Strang Architecture; Max Strang, AIA
  • Carrollton School of the Sacred Heart -- Duchesne Campus, Junior High School Addition; Trelles Architects; Luis Trelles, AIA


  • Nielsen Media Research -- Phase 2; Alfonso Architects, Inc.; Albert E. Alfonso, AIA
  • City of Destin Public Library DAG Architects, Inc.; Patrick Ballasch, AIA
  • Crandon Park Golf Course Clubhouse; Forbes Architects; John Forbes, AIA
  • The Lawton & Rhea Chiles Center for Healthy Mothers and Babies; Rowe Architects Incorporated; Rick Rowe, AIA

Test of Time Award


  • The Summerhouse Restaurant; Carl Abbott, FAIA
  • Electrical and Mechanical Workshops for the School of Engineering, University of Santo Tomas de Villanueva; Manuel Gutierrez, AIA

Honor Awards:

  • Anthony L. Pullara Individual:
    Lourdes Solera, AIA
  • Hillard T. Smith Silver Medal Award:
    Jack Diamond, FAIA; C.T. Hsu, AIA
  • Gold Medal Award:
    Angel C. Saqui, FAIA

Specialty Awards:

  • Photographer of the Year:
    John Gillan Photography, Inc.
  • Builder of the Year:
    The Beck Group



Design Awards

©2024 AIA Florida.   Contact Us · Privacy Policy