AIA Florida

Home | Log-In | Search | Contact Us

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube LinkedIn

A Chapter of the American Institute of Architects

Looking for an architect? Are you an architect? Are you a student?

Award Information Will Appear Here
Use your mouse to move across the above mosaic.

2021 AIA Florida Design Awards

About Categories Winners

2014 Design Awards Archive

  • Honor Award of Excellence for New Work

    • Spencer House- Guy Peterson OFA, Inc. 

    • Sarasota Beach Pavilions- Sweet Sparkman Architects

  • Merit Award of Excellence for New Work

    • Biscayne Bay Residence-Max Strang Architecture

    • FIU Science Classroom Complex- Perkins+Will

    • Streamsong Resort Lodge- Alfonso Architects

    • Streamsong Resort Club House-Alfonso Architects

    • Superior Court of California, County of Calaveras, San Andreas Courthouse-DLR Group

  • Honor Award of Excellence for Renovations

    • La Mina Ecological Preschool Annex Building- Diaz Paunetto Arquitectos, PSC

    • Miami Center for Architecture and Design (MCAD)- Shulman + Associates in association with Forbes Architecture

  • Merit Award of Excellence for Renovations

    • Bay Front Addition- Halflants + Pichette Architects

    • Standhus- Sweet Sparkman Architects

    • Miami Regional Airport Hangar- Shulman + Associates

  • Honor Award of Excellence for Historic Preservation

    • Trinity Cathedral-R.J. Heisenbottle Architects, P.A.

    • University of Miami Historic Administration Building- R.J. Heisenbottle Architects, P.A.

  • Merit Award of Excellence for Historic Preservation

    • Vizcaya East and West Gate Lodge- R.J. Heisenbottle Architects, P.A.

  • Honor Award of Excellence for Interior Architecture*

    • Baumann Cosmetic & Research Institute- Shulman + Associates 

  • Honor Award for Sustainable Design

    • University of Florida Clinical and Translational Research Building- Perkins+Will

  • Merit Award for Masonry

    • William R. Hough Hall, Univeristy of Florida- Rowe Architects, Inc.

  • Honor Award for The Test of Time 

    • 2424 Building-Mateu Architecture

  • Merit Award for The Test of Time 

    • Villa Cedra-Carl Abbott, FAIA 

  • Honor Award for Theoretical and Research Design

    • Origins- Sweet Sparkman Architects

  • Honor Award for Unbuilt Design

    • E-Lodge- Diaz Paunetto Arquitectos, PSC

    • Greater Accra Regional Hospital- Perkins+Will

    • North Beach Tactical Revitalization- Shulman + Associates

  • Merit Award for Unbuilt Design 

    • FIU Student Academic Support Center- Gould Evans

    • Case Study House- Brillhart Architecture

    • Miami Billboard Building- Shulman + Associates

    • Verandah House- Halflants + Pichette Architects

2014 People’s Choice Winner

  • Smokey Hollow Commemoration at Cascades Park- Lewis+Whitlock

2014 Honor Award Winners

  • Gold Medal 

    • Michael Lingerfelt, FAIA

  • Silver Medal

    • Martin Diaz-Yabor, FAIA

  • Firm of the Year

    • Mateu Architecture

  • Anthony "Tony" Pullara Individual Honor Award

    • Natividad Soto, AIA

  • William G. McMinn, FAIA Award for Outstanding Architectural Education Contributions

    • Anthony Abbatte, AIA

  • Charles W. Clary, FAIA Government Service Award

    • David Bailey, AIA

  • Allied Member of the Year Award

    • CGI Windows and Doors

  • Builder of the Year

    • Hedrick Brothers Construction 

  • Photographer of the Year

    • Joshua Fisher

  • Object Award*

    • World Trade Center Memorial- Wilder Architecture

    • Infinite City- Billhart Architecture 


Design Awards

©2024 AIA Florida.   Contact Us · Privacy Policy