AIA Florida

Home | Log-In | Search | Contact Us

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube LinkedIn

A Chapter of the American Institute of Architects

Looking for an architect? Are you an architect? Are you a student?

Award Information Will Appear Here
Use your mouse to move across the above mosaic.

2021 AIA Florida Design Awards

About Categories Winners

2013 Design Awards Archive

Unbuilt Awards


  • The Alameda Pavillions: Guy Peterson|OFA


  • Casa Patio 1: Office One Architecture

Award of Excellence


  • New Work - Miami International Airport Metrorail Station: Perez & Perez Architects and Planners
  • New Work - Infinity Mixed Use Building: Arquitectonica
  • New Work - Alto Lee Adams, Sr. Court House: PGAL/Merill, Pastor + Colgan Architects
  • New Work- DLA Piper, Miami: Gensler
  • New Work- MDO Building, Cure & Penabad Architecture and Urban Design
  • Renovation - Zen Retreat: Carl Abbot, FAIA Architect/Planner
  • Historic Preservation- Lincoln Theatre: Shulman & Associates
  • Historic Preservation- Rowe Architects, Inc.


  • New Work - Agricultural Bank and Construction Bank of China Headquarters: Arquitectonica
  • New Work -MDC Kendall Academic Support Center: Perkins + Will

COTE Sustainable Design Award

  • Merit - FIU School of International and Public Affairs: Arquitectonica

Masonry Award


Centerstate Bank Regional Headquarters

Test of Time


  • Artist's Bay Front Residence and Studio: Carl Abbott, FAIA Architect/Planner
  • Elizabeth Varrick Park: Treister and Miller, Architects

Honor Awards

Gold Medal - Ken Treister, FAIA
Silver Medal -Bill Bishop, AIA
Firm of the Year - Guy Peterson|OFA
Bob Graham Architectural Awareness Award -Cynthia Peterson, CA

William G. McMinn, FAIA Award for Outstanding Architectural Education Contributions- Deirde Hardy, AIA
Anthony "Tony" Pullara Individual Award- John Forbes, AIA
Anthony "Tony" Pullara Chapter Award- AIA Ft. Lauderdale


Design Awards

©2024 AIA Florida.   Contact Us · Privacy Policy