AIA Florida

Home | Log-In | Search | Contact Us

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube LinkedIn

A Chapter of the American Institute of Architects

Looking for an architect? Are you an architect? Are you a student?

Award Information Will Appear Here
Use your mouse to move across the above mosaic.

2021 AIA Florida Design Awards

About Categories Winners

2008 Design Awards Archive

Unbuilt Awards


  • Boanao Lowenstein Residence - KZ Architecture
  • Cube and "1" Hotel D.C. - Oppenheim Architecture + Design
  • Visoli House - John Sandell
  • Infill for Smoketown, KY - Marilys R. Nepomechie Architect
  • The Elliott Museum - Gould Evans
  • 909 Collins Avenue - Allan T. Shulman Architect, P.A.
  • Building Annex - Bartizan Group P.S.C.
  • Downtown Miami Marlins Ballpark - Mateu Architecture, Inc.


  • A Restoration Proposal for Post-Katrina New Orleans - SWiMcau
  • China Life Insurance Company Data Center - RTKL Associates, Inc.

Award of Excellence


  • Johnnie B. Byrd Sr. Alzheimer's Center & Reserach Institute - HDR, Inc.
  • Concourse "J" Miami International Airport - MGE Architectes
  • Beach Road 2 - SH_Arc
  • United States Federal Courthouse - DLR Group
  • The Meridian - Zyscovich, Inc.
  • Girls' Club and the Young Circle Arts Park-City of Hollywood - Glavovic Studio, Inc.


  • Ten Museum Park and Park Avenue - Oppenheim Architecture + Design
  • el Peligro Community Relocation - Manuel Bermudez Arquitectos

Test of Time


222 Beach Road-Siesta Key - Seibert Architects, P.A.


Casa del Cielo - Carl Abbott, FAIA Architect/Planner P.A.

Theoretical & Research


Dunescapes - Architects Design Group


Luminious Sign - John Sandell

Honor Awards

Gold Medal - Mickey Jacob, FAIA
Silver Medal - Gus Paras, AIA
Design Honor - Albert Alfonso, AIA
Firm of the Year - Zyscovich, Inc.
McMinn Educator Award - Marilys Nepomechie, FAIA
Allied Member of the Year - Leslie Thaxton (In Memorium)
Associate Individual Honor Award - Yovanna Alvarez, Assoc. AIA
Photographer of the Year - Wayne Eastep
Bob Graham Honor Award - Sandy Shugart
Charles Clary Government Service Award - Robert Miller, FAIA
Builder of the Year - Continental Construction
Chapter Pullara - AIA Southwest
Individual Pullara Honor Award - Javier Cruz, AIA


Design Awards

©2024 AIA Florida.   Contact Us · Privacy Policy