AIA Florida

Home | Log-In | Search | Contact Us

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube LinkedIn

A Chapter of the American Institute of Architects

Looking for an architect? Are you an architect? Are you a student?

Award Information Will Appear Here
Use your mouse to move across the above mosaic.

2021 AIA Florida Design Awards

About Categories Winners

2007 Design Awards Archive

2007 Unbuilt Awards


  • Bayview Market - Perkins + Will
  • Hollywood Beach CRA Master Plan - Zyscovich, Inc.


  • Soho Beach House - Shulman and Associates
  • Iglesia San Jose - Pantel, del Cueto & Associates
  • Miami DDA Downtown Master Plan - Zyscovich, Inc.

2007 Award of Excellence


  • High School Construction for Trades, Engineering and Architecture - Arquitectonica
  • Young Women's Prepartory Academy - BRPH Architects-Engineers, Inc.
  • Oak Plaza - Khoury & Vogt Architects
  • Sam Rampello Downtown Partnership School (K-8) - Alfonso Architects, Inc.


  • The Colony Theatre - R.J. Heisenbottle Architects, PA
  • Sarasota Herald Tribune Media Headquarters - Arquitectonica
  • Alpine Retreat - John Sandell, Assoc. AIA
  • Montclair Lofts - Oppenheim Architecture + Design
  • 500 block of Collins Avenue - Zyscovich, Inc.
  • Mirador Garage - Zyscovich, Inc.

2007 Honor Awards

AIA Florida Gold Medal - Henry Alexander, FAIA

AIA Florida Silver Medal - Robert Chisholm, FAIA

Firm of the Year - DAG Architects

Associate of the Year - Kim Headland, Assoc. AIA

Builder of the Year - Creative Arts Unlimited, Inc.

Anthony L. Pullara Individual Honor Award - Richard Pritts, AIA

Bob Graham Architectural Awareness Award - Linda Saul-Sena

Photographer of the Year - Steven Widoff

William McMinn Award for Outstanding Architecture Educational Contributions - Jaime Canaves, FAIA

Allied Member of the Year - Jaime Swanson

Mellen C. Greeley Craftsman Award  - Pat Ball

Charles W. Clary Government Service Award  - Tom Lewis, FAIA


Design Awards

©2024 AIA Florida.   Contact Us · Privacy Policy