AIA Florida

Home | Log-In | Search | Contact Us

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube LinkedIn

A Chapter of the American Institute of Architects

Looking for an architect? Are you an architect? Are you a student?

Award Information Will Appear Here
Use your mouse to move across the above mosaic.

2021 AIA Florida Design Awards

About Categories Winners

2006 Design Awards Archive

Unbuilt Awards


  • 555 - Bowen Architecture
  • An Architecture Afterlife - Garcia Stromberg
  • Parachute Pavilion - Chandler and Associates
  • A Beach Lodge at Chan Chan, Peru; Gabriel Fuentes, Assoc. AIA of Zyscovich, Inc.
  • Multi-Purpose Municipal Parking Facility - Perkins & Will
  • Mixed-use Building - Touzet Studio Design and Architecture
  • Beach House 5 - Clark + Kuenstle Associates, Inc.
  • The Houses of Indian Beach - Guy Peterson/OFA


  • Eos Generali, France - ARQUITECTONICA
  • Architecture as Contextual Interpretation; Gabriel Fuentes, Assoc. AIA of Zyscovich, Inc.
  • Private Residence - Seibert Architects, P.A.
  • MIC ? Earlington Heights Connector Metrorail Station - Perez & Perez Architects Planners, Inc.
  • Fairview Hotel - Allan T. Shulman Architect, P.A.

Award of Excellence


  • Ann Darling Family Compound - Carl Abbott FAIA Architect & Planner
  • Mission of Saint Mary - Alfonso Architects
  • US Courthouse - HLM Design/Heery International
  • Consolidated Rental Car Facility at Ft. Lauderdale Airport - Spilis Candela DMJM
  • H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute - HuntonBrady Architects with NBBJ ? Design Architects
  • Urban Stair at the Fort Lauderdale Museum of Art - Glavovic Studio, Inc.
  • The Setai Resort & Condo - Shapiro Architects


  • Tampa International Airport - Airside C - Alfonso Architects
  • Schaub Residence - Clemens Bruns Schaub
  • The Hand-Made House - SWIMCAU
  • The Carling - PQH Architects

Test of Time Award


  • T.H. Mitchell House; Ed Seibert, FAIA of Seibert Architects, P.A.
  • Bayport Beach & Tennis Club; Samuel C. Holladay, AIA of Seibert Architects, P.A.

Honor Awards

Bob Graham Architectural Awareness Award
Stephen Chitwood

Charlie W. Clary, FAIA Government Service Award
Secretary Thaddeus Cohen, AIA

AIA Florida Firm of the Year Award
C.T. Hsu + Associates

AIA Florida Design Honor Award
Maurizio Maso, AIA

Silver Medal-Hillard T. Smith Community Service Award
John H. Rogers, AIA

AIA Florida Gold Medal
Karl Thorne, AIA


Design Awards

©2024 AIA Florida.   Contact Us · Privacy Policy