AIA Florida

Home | Log-In | Search | Contact Us

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube LinkedIn

A Chapter of the American Institute of Architects

Looking for an architect? Are you an architect? Are you a student?

Award Information Will Appear Here
Use your mouse to move across the above mosaic.

2021 AIA Florida Design Awards

About Categories Winners

2004 Design Awards Archive



  • Barron Residence Addition: Seibert Architects, P.A.
  • Affordable single-family infill for rural Appalachia: Marilys Nepomechie Architects and Marta Canaves, MLA, IIDA


  • Mission of Saint Mary: Alfonso Architects, Inc.
  • Revere House: Guy Peterson/OFA, Inc.
  • Sam Rampello Downtown Partnership School (K-8): Alfonso Architects, Inc.

Award of Excellence


  • Nielsen Media Research: Alfonso Architects, Inc.
  • Photo Tech, Inc.: Alfonso Architects, Inc.


  • Alachua County Criminal Courthouse: DLR Group/Rink Reynolds Diamond Fisher Wilson, PA
  • Cruise Terminal 3, 4 and 5 - Port of Miami: BEA International, Inc.
  • Great Hall House: Armstrong + Cohen Architecture: Claude Armstrong, Donna Cohen, Nina Hofer, Peter Polshek
  • Williams Residence: Guy Peterson, OFA, Inc.
  • Anclote Key Lighthouse Restoration: Kenneth Smith Architects, Inc.
  • Anaclerio Residence: Guy Peterson/OFA, Inc.
  • Choctaw Golden Moon Casino & Resort Hotel: Arquitectonica: Bernardo Fort-Brescia, FAIA/Laurinda Spear, FAIA

Test of Time

Ingelmo Residence: Gutierrez Architects: Manuel Gutierrez, AIA

Honor Awards

Firm of the Year: Holmes Hepner & Associates, Inc. 

Silver Medal: Don Yoshino, AIA

Pullara Individual: Victor Latavish, AIA

Martie Lieberman & Thomas Luzier awarded the Bob Graham Architectural Awareness Award.

Robert Chisholm, FAIA awarded the Charles W. Clary Government Service Award.

Associate Member of the Year: Virgilio Campaneria, Associate AIA

Kevin Haas awarded the Photographer of the Year Award.

The Weitz Company awarded the Builder of the Year Award.



Design Awards

©2024 AIA Florida.   Contact Us · Privacy Policy