AIA Florida

Home | Log-In | Search | Contact Us

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube LinkedIn

A Chapter of the American Institute of Architects

Looking for an architect? Are you an architect? Are you a student?

Award Information Will Appear Here
Use your mouse to move across the above mosaic.

2021 AIA Florida Design Awards

About Categories Winners

2002 Design Awards Archive

Award of Excellence

  • Architects Design Group, Inc.
    New Transportation Facility, School District of Osceola County, Osceola, FL
  • Scott Hughes, AIA
    Private Residence, Hobe Sound, FL


  • Dale Parks, AIA-Design Architects/G.Wiz/Blivas Science & Technology
  • Cardinal, Carlson + Partners, Inc. Center, Sarasota, FL
  • Lunz Prebor Fowler Architects International Sport Aviation Museum Pavilion, Lakeland FL
  • Singer Architects FAU/BCC Higher Education Complex, Ft. Lauderdale, FL
  • Michael A. Shiff & Associates, Inc. Aventura Governmental Center,
  • & Arquitectonica, Inc. Aventura, FL
  • Carl Abbott, FAIA Saint Thomas More Parish Center,
  • Architects/Planners Sarasota, FL
  • Jury: Enrique Norten (Chair), Sara Topelson de Grinberg,
  • Teodoro Gonzalez de Leon, Mexico City, Mexico


  • Alfonso Architects, Inc. Nielson Media Research Florida Campus, Oldsmar, FL
  • Marilys R. Nepomechie, AIA Scattered Houses: Infill Housing/Little Haiti, Miami, FL
  • Karl Thorne Associates, Inc. w/Luoni Gold Design Studio The Conservancy, Steinhatchee, FL
  • Merrill and Pastor Architects West Palm Beach Public Library,West Palm Beach, FL


  • Bradley C. Touchstone, AIA/Figg Engineering Group Maumee River Bridge, Toledo, OH
  • Delphi Architects & Town Planners Civdad Industrial, Managua, Nicaragua

Jury: Robert Campbell, AIA(Chair), David Spillane, Robert Brown, AIA, Tony Hsiao, Carol Burns, Boston, MA

Test of Time

  • Ralph Warburton, FAIA, AICP, P.E. Restoration/Redevelopment of the Biltmore Tower, Coral Gables, FL
  • Jury: Hilario F. Candela, FAIA, William Morgan, FAIA, Carl Abbott, Jr., FAIA


Honor Awards

Firm of the Year: Architects Design Group, Inc.
Jury: Robert Currie, AIA (Chair), Donald Singer, FAIA, Jerome Filer, FAIA, John Tice, FAIA

Gold Medal: John Ehrig, FAIA
Jury: Jerome Filer, FAIA (Chair), Larry Schneider, AIA, John Cochran, AIA

Silver Medal: Jaime Canaves, FAIA
Jury: Henry Alexander, Jr., FAIA (Chair), Howarth ?Hap? Lewis, Jr. FAIA, Ivan Johnson, AIA

Pullara Individual Award: Mickey Jacob, AIA
Jury: Debra Lupton, AIA (Chair), James Anstis, FAIA, R.M. Arsenicos, AIA, Karl Thorne, FAIA

Bob Graham Architectural Awareness Award: Sara Van Arsdell

Charles W. Clary Government Service Award: C. Trent Manausa, AIA

Photographer of the Year Award: Laurence Taylor
Jury: John Tice, Jr., FAIA, Paul Renker, AIA, Roy Knight, FAIA, James Palma, AIA

The following awards were not awarded this year due to lack of entries:
Award of Honor for Design, Mellen C. Greeley Craftsman of the Year, Outstanding Builder of the Year.



Design Awards

©2024 AIA Florida.   Contact Us · Privacy Policy