AIA Florida

Home | Log-In | Search | Contact Us

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube LinkedIn

A Chapter of the American Institute of Architects

Looking for an architect? Are you an architect? Are you a student?

Award Information Will Appear Here
Use your mouse to move across the above mosaic.

2021 AIA Florida Design Awards

About Categories Winners

1999 Design Awards Archive

Awards for Excellence

  • Dijon Performing Arts and Cultural Center Arquitectonica International, Dijon, France
  • Thiesen Residence Johnson Peterson Architects, Inc., Bradenton, FL
  • La Follia Smith Architectural Group, Inc., Palm Beach, FL
  • Sundy Restaurant and Botanical Garden Robert G. Currie Partnership, Delray Beach, FL
  • Universal Studios Transportation Center C.T. Hsu + Associates, Orlando, FL
  • Bayfront Residence Carl Abbott FAIA Architect, Sarasota, FL
  • Tampa Police Department, District Substation Alfonso Architects, Tampa, FL



  • Miami Beach Townhomes Marilys R. Nepomechie, AIA, Miami Beach, FL
  • Rosemary Beach Town Hall Merrill & Pastor Architects, Santa Rosa Beach, FL
  • City Hall Spillis Candela & Partners, Cape Coral, FL
  • Destin House McWhorter Architects, Destin, FL
  • Women?s Softball Pavilion Elliott Marshall Innes, P.A., Lake City, FL
  • Middle School FF - Westchase Rowe Architects, Hillsborough County School Board, Tampa, FL
  • Rast Residence Holmes Hepner & Associates, St. Johns County, FL Architects

Test of Time

  • 25 Years - MacDonald Residence Seibert Architects, Sarasota, FL
  • 10 Years - St. Thomas More Church Complex Carl Abbott FAIA, Sarasota, FL Architects/Planners

Honor Awards

1999 Firm of the Year Award: Mateu CarreƱo Rizo and Partners

Award of Honor for Design: I.S.K. Reeves, V, FAIA



Design Awards

©2024 AIA Florida.   Contact Us · Privacy Policy