AIA Florida

Home | Log-In | Search | Contact Us

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube LinkedIn

A Chapter of the American Institute of Architects

Looking for an architect? Are you an architect? Are you a student?

Award Information Will Appear Here
Use your mouse to move across the above mosaic.

2021 AIA Florida Design Awards

About Categories Winners

2015 Design Awards Archive

Twenty-five projects representing work from 17 architecture firms in Florida and Puerto Rico, along with 10 individuals, were been selected to receive an AIA Florida/Caribbean Honor and Design Award in 2015.­­

The Award of Excellence

Honor Award for New Work

Miami River House, Brillhart Architecture
PortMiami Tunnel, ArquitectonicaGEO & AECOM

Merit Award for New Work

Coldwater Gardens Bath House, Dalrymple Sallis Architecture
Landmark East Office Development, Arquitectonica
Tetreault-Pirman House, Seibert Architects
PLAY BALL Pavilion, Sweet Sparkman Architects
Southwest Center, Broward College and Florida International University­, Perkins + Will

Honor Award for Renovations and Additions

Columbus Network US Headquarters, Shulman + Associates

Merit Award for Renovations and Additions

Miami Ad School, Shulman + Associates­

Honor Award for Historic Preservation/Restoration

Cameo Theater, Process Architecture
Center for Architecture Sarasota, Guy Peterson OFA

Merit Award for Historic Preservation/Restoration

Palm Beach Restoration, Clemens Bruns Schaub Architect & Associates­

Honor Award for Interior Architecture

Jugofresh Wynwood Walls, Shulman + Associates­
Bob Marley Messenger Exhibit, Shulman + Associates

Sustainable Design

Honor Award
Gordon Ozarks Cabin, DEN Architecture­

Merit Award

Palm Ave. Parking Garage, Solstice Architects­

Merit Award for the Test of Time­

Barnett Residence, Rowe Holmes Barnett Architects

Rees Schulaner Residence, Seibert Architects


Unbuilt Design

Honor Award

Trail Head Complex at Maumelle Nature Center, UACDC
The Creative Corridor: Main Street Little Rock, UACDC
Escuelita Buganvilia, Cure & Penabad­

Merit Award

Treehouse, Guy Peterson OFA

Masonry in Design­

Honor Award

Private Residence, Moor & Associates­

Merit Award

Ferguson Alley House, Guy Peterson OFA

Merit Award for ­Theoretical­ and Research Design

Field of Fragments, Zilsalina June Mendieta, Assoc. AIA­

2015 People's Choice Winner

Killearn Lakes Elementry School in Tallahssee, Florida - Hoy+Stark Architects

2015 Honor Award Winners

  • Gold Medal
    • Steve Jernigan, FAIA
  • Firm of the Year
    • Wilder Architecture
  • Charles W. Clary, FAIA Government Service Award
    • Dan Kirby, AIA, AICP, LEED AP BD+C
  • Anthony "Tony" Pullara, AIA Individual Honor Award
    • Virgil Campaneria, AIA
  • William G. McMinn, FAIA Award for Outstanding Architectural Education Contributions
    • Frank Bosworth, Ph.D., AIA
  • Bob Graham Architectural Awareness Award
    • Harold Bubil
  • Builder of the Year
    • Lord and Son Construction
  • Photographer of the Year
    • Robin Hill

Design Awards

©2024 AIA Florida.   Contact Us · Privacy Policy