AIA Florida

Home | Log-In | Search | Contact Us

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube LinkedIn

A Chapter of the American Institute of Architects

Looking for an architect? Are you an architect? Are you a student?

Upcoming Events   Contract Documents
Webinars   2024 Convention & Trade Show

2013 Class

2013 Citizen Architect Class

AIA Fort Lauderdale
Frank Costoya, AIA
• BOAID Director
• BOAID Probable Cause Panel
Manuel Synalovski, AIA
• City of Plantation, Planning and Zoning Board
• International Board of Directors, Young Judaea
Chris Zimmerman, AIA
• City of Plantation, Comprehensive Planning Board
• City of Plantation, Gateway Community Redevelopment Advisory Board

AIA Gainesville
Bill Warinner, AIA
• Trustee with the Florida Trust for Historic Preservation
• Vice-Chairman of the City of Gainesville Historic Preservation Review Board

AIA Gulf Coast
Brian Bradley, AIA
• Sarasota County – Board of Adjustments and Appeals
• City of Sarasota – Historic Preservation Board
Rick Fawley, AIA
• St. Stephen’s Episcopal School Board of Trustees
• Lakewood Ranch Business Alliance

AIA Jacksonville
William Bishop, AIA
• Jacksonville City Councilman, District 2
• Jacksonville Waterways Commission
Kenneth Smith, AIA
• St Augustine Historical Society
• Florida National Register Review Board

AIA Miami
Jason Hagopian, AIA
• City of Miami Beach Design Review Board
• City of Miami Beach Collins Park Garage Evaluation Committee
Miguel Rodriguez, FAIA
• BOAID Director
• Florida Capitol Center Planning Commission
Rick Ruiz, Assoc. AIA
• Miami Dade Transportation Aesthetic review Committee
• City of Miami Zoning Board Member

AIA Northwest Florida
Carter Quina, AIA
• City of Pensacola Architectural Review Board
• Board of the Historic Pensacola Preservation Board

AIA Orlando
Timothy Lemons, AIA
• Chairman City of Orlando ARB (Appearance Review Board)
• Past - Chairman City of Orlando - Design Review Committee of the Orlando Downtown Development Board
Ronok Doolen Nichols, AIA
• Shands E.R., Neonatal Intensive Care Unit, Orthopaedic Clinic Volunteer
• Institute for Child Health Policy, Gainesville Healthy Kids Insurance Program Reform
Michael Rodriguez, AIA
• City of Orlando, Florida, Code Enforcement Board
Robert Yohe, AIA
• City of Maitland Community Redevelopment Authority Advisory Board
• City of Maitland Planning and Zoning Commission, Chairman
Beth Yohe, AIA
• City of Maitland • Cultural Corridor Advisory Committee •
• City of Maitland Comprehensive Development Plan Advisory Board

AIA Palm Beach
Mark Beatty, AIA
• Palm Beach County Zoning Commission
• Palm Beach County Green Task Force
David Porter, AIA
• City of Palm Beach Gardens Art in Public Places Committee
• Palm Beach County Schools Construction Oversight and Review Committee
Don Yoshino, FAIA
• Morikami Museum Board of Trustees and Former President
• Boca Raton Visions 2002 Steering Committee

AIA Tallahassee
Ivan Johnson, AIA
• Greater Tallahassee Chamber of Commerce, Chairman
• Leon County Economic Development Council
J.J. Scott, AIA
• City of Tallahassee Code Enforcement Board
• North West Leon Little League Coach

AIA Tampa Bay
Antonio Amadeo, AIA
• City of Tampa’s Architectural Review Commission
• Hillsborough County Public Art Commission
Larry Dickie, AIA
• Florida Fire Code Advisory Council
• School Board Pinellas County: Citizen Member
Kim Headland, AIA
• CRA Advisory Committee Member - the YCDC (Ybor City Development Corporation)
• The CDBG (Community Development Block Grant) Advisory Committee, City of Tampa
John Tennison, AIA
• Board of Directors for the Tampa Heights Junior Civic Association
• City of Tampa Historic Preservation Commission
Enrique Woodroffe, FAIA
• Arts Council of Hillsborough County
• Past President of Ybor Chamber

AIA Treasure Coast
Don Bergman, AIA
• City of Fort Pierce Planning Board
• City of Fort Pierce Historic Preservation Board
Tom Cooper, AIA Emeritus
• City of South Miami Commissioner and Vice Mayor
• City of South Miami Planning & Zoning Board Chair
Anthony Donadio, AIA
• Hospice of the Treasure Coast Foundation Board Member,
• Children's Home Society Board Member
John Foster, AIA
• Fort Pierce Historic Preservation Board
• Port St. Lucie Contractors Examining Board
Raul Ocampo, AIA
• Stuart Main Street President
• Convention & Visitors Bureau of Martin County Advisory Board


Citizen Architect

©2024 AIA Florida.   Contact Us · Privacy Policy